Sing Forth

bird1

I’m not a good singer, but I l sing all the time. I’m not a good cook, but I love being in the kitchen and trying new things. I’m not a good driver, but I love a good road trip.

Should I only enjoy things that I’m good at? Of course not! Is yoga only for people who are flexible and strong with great balance? No way, Jose! It’s for everyone who wants to see what these bodies are really made of. And it’s for those who want to get to know themselves better.

If we want to really enjoy life and all it’s joys, then we have to be able to let go of thinking that we have to be great at everything we do. The day I realized that was the day I truly felt free. I’ve learned to be happy for other’s talents without feeling badly that they are not mine, too. It’s kind of fun to know you suck at something, but love it anyway.

“Use the talents you possess; the woods would be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best.” Henry Jackson Van Dyke

One thought on “Sing Forth

Leave a Reply

