Wishes

holding hands
holding hands

Tonight I had a couple visiting from out of town in my Hot Yoga class and even though I have seen this many times with couples, I was touched by something so simple: they held hands in savasana.  It reminded me of those small gestures of love that haven’t been a part of my life for a really long time. I love all over my kids everyday and get lots of hugs and kisses from them and I get to touch people in my classes to help them improve their alignment or deepen their poses, so I do not lack human touch. But the sweetness of that moment was a reminder that romantic love is something special and different and should really be treasured.  Although I have been alone now for years, I have been in love many times in my life and I know how lucky I am for that.

I read recently that we shouldn’t be careful what we wish for because wishing keeps the heart open and allows the universe to conspire to make your dreams come true. Tonight I’ve decided that I wish for someone, someday to practice yoga next to me and hold my hand in savasana.

Peace, love and happiness! Namaste.

Leave a Reply

